I am going home :)

Home

You know they say, there’s a difference between home and house. Like in Hindi, we have, Ghar and Makaan.

I am a native of Patna, the capital of Bihar. Poor infrastructure and poor education facilities forced me out of my city where I spent my childhood in 1997. I moved to Delhi for Graduation and so on. (You won’t want me to paste my resume here, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

I finally settled in Pune, rather the work got me settled here. I bought a house, my wife and daughter made it a home for me. But you know, childhood memories always pull you back. My history is that place.

So, I am going home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am taking the next week off and gonna meet up with friends, go to that old Chacha’s tea shop, my *hair stylist*, my school, my intermediate college and ofcourse, my then weekly hangout place, Sanjay Gandhi Botanical and Zoological Garden. ๐Ÿ™‚ In short, I am going to have a blast!

Please don’t be jealous as I go home only once a year.

Needless to say, your twitter timelines will be so free of my spams ๐Ÿ˜‰

You all are used to my few and far between posts! :p So, expect no more pearls of wisdom on this site for some time ๐Ÿ˜‰

Take care and keep rocking!!

P S: Ok, Twitter spamming is on tillย Tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‰

About Ashutosh

A family guy who loves phones, music, movies, tea, sweats and gizmos :)
This entry was posted in Musings on my life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I am going home :)

  1. Nitish Kumar says:

    Nothing more better than the feeling of home. All the best of journey and still will be looking for your rants in my timline

  2. Arjun Parsi says:

    Good to hear, Have fun.

  3. Vyom says:

    Enjoy your holiday Ashutosh ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Abhisek says:

    Enjoy your holiday ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

